Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee


Markus Helfert
Innovation Value institute, Maynooth University

Brief Bio
Markus Helfert is a Professor at Maynooth University, Innovation Value Institute (Ireland) and the Director of the Business Informatics Group at Maynooth University. He is a Principle Investigator at Lero – The Irish Software Research Centre and at the Adapt Research Centre. His research is centred on Digital Service Innovation, Smart Cities and IoT based Smart Environments and includes research areas such as Service Innovation, Intelligent Transportation Systems, Smart Services, Building Information Management, FinTech, Data Value, Enterprise Architecture, Technology Adoption, Analytics, Business Process Management. Prof. Helfert is an expert in Data Governance Standards and is involved in European Standardisation initiatives. He advises small and medium sized Enterprise in relation to Innovation and IT Management. Helfert has received national and international grants from agencies such as European Union (FP7; H2020), Science Foundation Ireland and Enterprise Ireland, was project coordinator on EU projects, and is the Project coordinator of the H2020 Projects: PERFORM on Digital Retail. ... More >>


Mohamed Benbouzid, FRE CNRS 3744 Institut de Recherche Dupuy De Lôme, University of Brest, France
Sandford Bessler, DSS, Austrian Institute of Technology (AIT), Austria
Ghulam H. Bham, Institute of Northern Engineering, University of Alaska Fairbanks, United States
Brian Caulfield, Department of Civil, Structural and Environmental Engineering, Trinity College Dublin, Ireland
Federico Cheli, Mechanical department, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
Gihwan Cho, Conputer Sciecne and Engineering, Jeonbuk National University, Korea, Republic of
Seibum Choi, Mechanical Engineering Dept., Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Korea, Republic of
Tiago L. Farias, mechanical engineering,, Portugal
Lino Figueiredo, Electrical engineering, ISEP - Instituto Superior de Engenharia do Porto, Portugal
Fernando García, Autonomous Mobility and Perception Lab, SAVIA Technologies, Spain
Luigi Glielmo, Department of Engineering, Università del Sannio in Benevento, Italy
Kayhan Gulez, Department of Control and Automation Engineering, Yildiz Technical University, Turkey
Kingsley E. Haynes, School of Policy, Government and International Affairs, George Mason University, United States
Yoichi Hori, Department of Advanced Energy, University of Tokyo, Japan
Toshiyuki Inagaki, Graduate Scholol of Systems and Information Engineering, University of Tsukuba, Japan
Xiangjie Kong, School of Software, Dalian University of Technology, China
Milan Krbálek, Mathematics, Czech Technical University, Czech Republic
Wei Liu, School of Engineering, University of Glasgow, United Kingdom
Gabriel Lodewijks, School of Aviation, University of New South Wales, School of Aviation (UNSW Sydney), Australia
Reinhard Mahnke, Physics, University of Rostock, Germany
Lyudmila Mihaylova, Automatic Control and Systems Engineering, University of Sheffield, United Kingdom
Marta Molinas, Independent Researcher, Norway
Pedro Moura, Institute of Systems and Robotics - University of Coimbra, Portugal
Katsuhiro Nishinari, Research Center for Advanced Science & Technology, University of tokyo, Japan
Carolina Osorio, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, United States
Markos Papageorgiou, Technical University of Crete, Greece
Brian Park, Engineering Systems and Environment, University of Virginia, United States
Jin Peng, Dept. Of Mathematical Sciences, Tsinghua University, China
Claudio Roncoli, Department of Built Environment, School of Engineering, Aalto University, Finland
Carla Silva, , Portugal
Uwe Stilla, Photogrammetry and Remote Sensing, Technische Universitaet Muenchen, Germany
Wencong Su, University of Michigan-Dearborn, United States
Tomer Toledo, Technion - Israel Institute of Technology, Israel
Esko Turunen, Tampere University of Technology, Department of Mathematics, Finland
Peter Vortisch, Institute for Transport Studies, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany
Peng Zhang, Independent Researcher, China
Hengbing Zhao, UC Davis, United States

(list not yet complete)