Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee


Markus Helfert
Innovation Value institute, Maynooth University

Brief Bio
Markus Helfert is a Professor at Maynooth University, Innovation Value Institute (Ireland) and the Director of the Business Informatics Group at Maynooth University. He is a Principle Investigator at Lero – The Irish Software Research Centre and at the Adapt Research Centre. His research is centred on Digital Service Innovation, Smart Cities and IoT based Smart Environments and includes research areas such as Service Innovation, Intelligent Transportation Systems, Smart Services, Building Information Management, FinTech, Data Value, Enterprise Architecture, Technology Adoption, Analytics, Business Process Management. Prof. Helfert is an expert in Data Governance Standards and is involved in European Standardisation initiatives. He advises small and medium sized Enterprise in relation to Innovation and IT Management. Helfert has received national and international grants from agencies such as European Union (FP7; H2020), Science Foundation Ireland and Enterprise Ireland, was project coordinator on EU projects, and is the Project coordinator of the H2020 Projects: PERFORM on Digital Retail. ... More >>


Thomas Adler, Independent Researcher, United States
Shlomo Bekhor, Israel Institute of Technology, Israel
Mohamed Benbouzid, FRE CNRS 3744 Institut de Recherche Dupuy De Lôme, University of Brest, France
Sandford Bessler, DSS, Austrian Institute of Technology (AIT), Austria
Neila Bhouri, COSYS / GRETTIA, IFSTTAR, France
Zoltan Bokor, Department of Transport Technology and Economics, Budapest University of Technology and Economics, Hungary
Catalin Buiu, Automatic Control and Systems Engineering, Universitatea Politehnica din Bucuresti, Romania
Yongcan Cao, Electrical and computer engineering, University of Texas at San Antonio, United States
Gihwan Cho, Conputer Sciecne and Engineering, Jeonbuk National University, Korea, Republic of
Seibum Choi, Mechanical Engineering Dept., Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Korea, Republic of
Andy Chow, Systems Engineering and Engineering Management, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Francesco Corman, , Netherlands
Mariagrazia Dotoli, Dipartimento di Ingegneria Elettrica e dell'Informazione, Politecnico di Bari, Italy
Bertrand Ducourthial, Lab Heudiasyc UMR CNRS UTC 7259, Université de Technologie de Compiegne, France
Mehmet Önder Efe, Hacettepe Univ., Turkey
Lino Figueiredo, Electrical engineering, ISEP - Instituto Superior de Engenharia do Porto, Portugal
Gaspare Galati, Electronic Engineering, Università di Roma Tor Vergata, Italy
Fernando García, Autonomous Mobility and Perception Lab, SAVIA Technologies, Spain
Yi Guo, 800 W. Campbell, Department of Mechanical Engineering, The University of Texas at Dallas, The University of Texas at Dallas, United States
Zhongsheng Hou, Dept of Automatic Control, Beijing Jiaotong University, China
Fu-Chien Kao, Da-Yeh University, Taiwan, Republic of China
Hakil Kim, Dept. of Information & Communication Engineering, Inha University, Korea, Republic of
Xiangjie Kong, School of Software, Dalian University of Technology, China
Zdzislaw Kowalczuk, Department of Robotics and Decision Systems, Gdansk University of Technology, Poland
Milan Krbálek, Mathematics, Czech Technical University, Czech Republic
Wei Liu, School of Engineering, University of Glasgow, United Kingdom
Hongchao Liu, Texas Tech University, United States
João P. Lopes, INESC TEC / Universidade do Porto, Portugal
Zi-Feng Ma, Department of Chemical Engineering, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
Youcef Mezouar, Robotics, IFMA/Institut Pascal, France
Lyudmila Mihaylova, Automatic Control and Systems Engineering, University of Sheffield, United Kingdom
Pedro Moura, Institute of Systems and Robotics - University of Coimbra, Portugal
Mirco Nanni, ISTI, Italian National Research Council, Italy
Katsuhiro Nishinari, Research Center for Advanced Science & Technology, University of tokyo, Japan
Alfredo Núñez, Delft University of Technology, Netherlands
Carolina Osorio, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, United States
Dario Pacciarelli, Engineering, Roma Tre University, Italy
Markos Papageorgiou, Technical University of Crete, Greece
Ioannis Papamichail, Technical University of Crete, Greece
Brian Park, Engineering Systems and Environment, University of Virginia, United States
Paulo Pereirinha, DEE, Polytechnic of Coimbra - ISEC, Portugal
Hazem H. Refai, ECE, University of Oklahoma, United States
Gianfranco Rizzo, DEIM, Università degli Studi di Salerno, Italy
Claudio Roncoli, Department of Built Environment, School of Engineering, Aalto University, Finland
Carla Silva, , Portugal
Silvia Siri, Department of Informatics, Bioengineering, Robotics and Systems Engineering, University of Genova, Italy
Uwe Stilla, Photogrammetry and Remote Sensing, Technische Universitaet Muenchen, Germany
Todor Stoilov, Institute of information and communication technologies, Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, Bulgaria
C. J. Taylor, Engineering Departent, Lancaster University, United Kingdom
Ahmet Teke, Çukurova Üniversity, Turkey
Tomer Toledo, Technion - Israel Institute of Technology, Israel
Balint Vanek, , Hungary
Kyongsu Yi, Mechanical Engineering, Seoul National University, Korea, Republic of
Peng Zhang, Independent Researcher, China
Jianhua Zhang, Dept of Automation, East China University of Science and Technology, China
Hengbing Zhao, UC Davis, United States
Nan Zheng, Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, Switzerland