Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee


Markus Helfert
Innovation Value institute, Maynooth University

Brief Bio
Markus Helfert is a Professor at Maynooth University, Innovation Value Institute (Ireland) and the Director of the Business Informatics Group at Maynooth University. He is a Principle Investigator at Lero – The Irish Software Research Centre and at the Adapt Research Centre. His research is centred on Digital Service Innovation, Smart Cities and IoT based Smart Environments and includes research areas such as Service Innovation, Intelligent Transportation Systems, Smart Services, Building Information Management, FinTech, Data Value, Enterprise Architecture, Technology Adoption, Analytics, Business Process Management. Prof. Helfert is an expert in Data Governance Standards and is involved in European Standardisation initiatives. He advises small and medium sized Enterprise in relation to Innovation and IT Management. Helfert has received national and international grants from agencies such as European Union (FP7; H2020), Science Foundation Ireland and Enterprise Ireland, was project coordinator on EU projects, and is the Project coordinator of the H2020 Projects: PERFORM on Digital Retail. ... More >>


Konstantinos Ampountolas, University of Glasgow, United Kingdom
Constantinos Antoniou, Techhnical University of Munich, Germany
Ramachandran Balakrishna, Caliper Corporation, United States
B. N. Bhandari, Electronics and Cimmunications, Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, India
Neila Bhouri, COSYS / GRETTIA, IFSTTAR, France
Catalin Buiu, Automatic Control and Systems Engineering, Universitatea Politehnica din Bucuresti, Romania
Rodrigo C. Carlson, Department of Automation and Systems, Federal University of Santa Catarina, Brazil
Sandra Cespedes, Electrical Engineering, Universidad de Chile, Chile
Gihwan Cho, Conputer Sciecne and Engineering, Jeonbuk National University, Korea, Republic of
Thomas Christaller, Insitute IAIS, Fraunhofer, Germany
Baldomero Coll-Perales, Universidad Miguel Hernández de Elche - Edificio Innnova, Universidad Miguel Hernandez de Elche, Spain
Thanh-Son Dao, Global Noise and Vibration, General Motors, United States
Michel Devy, Robotics department, LAAS CNRS, France
Mariagrazia Dotoli, Dipartimento di Ingegneria Elettrica e dell'Informazione, Politecnico di Bari, Italy
Bertrand Ducourthial, Lab Heudiasyc UMR CNRS UTC 7259, Université de Technologie de Compiegne, France
César Ducruet, UMR 8504 Géographie-cités, French National Centre for Scientific Research (CNRS), France
Mehmet Önder Efe, Hacettepe Univ., Turkey
Nicola Epicoco, Dipartimento di Ingegneria e Scienze dell'Informazione e Matematica, University of L'aquila, Italy
Peppino Fazio, DSMN, University of Venice, Italy
Lino Figueiredo, Electrical engineering, ISEP - Instituto Superior de Engenharia do Porto, Portugal
Paul Green, Driver Interface Group, University of Michigan Transportation Research Institute, United States
Yi Guo, 800 W. Campbell, Department of Mechanical Engineering, The University of Texas at Dallas, The University of Texas at Dallas, United States
Andreas Hegyi, Delft University of Technology, Netherlands
Yoichi Hori, Department of Advanced Energy, University of Tokyo, Japan
Zhongsheng Hou, Dept of Automatic Control, Beijing Jiaotong University, China
Zechun Hu, Room 9-307, East Main Building, Tsinghua University, Tsinghua University, China
Hocine Imine, Gustave Eiffel University, France
Chul-Goo Kang, Mechanical Engineering, Konkuk University, Korea, Republic of
Fu-Chien Kao, Da-Yeh University, Taiwan, Republic of China
Hakil Kim, Dept. of Information & Communication Engineering, Inha University, Korea, Republic of
Xiangjie Kong, School of Software, Dalian University of Technology, China
Anastasios Kouvelas, Civil and Environmental Engineering, ETH Zurich, Switzerland
Zdzislaw Kowalczuk, Department of Robotics and Decision Systems, Gdansk University of Technology, Poland
Milan Krbálek, Mathematics, Czech Technical University, Czech Republic
Wei Liu, School of Engineering, University of Glasgow, United Kingdom
Johann Marquez-Barja, University of Antwerpen - imec, Belgium
Zeljko Medenica, Independent Researcher, Germany
Lyudmila Mihaylova, Automatic Control and Systems Engineering, University of Sheffield, United Kingdom
Jânio Monteiro, ISE DEE, Universidade do Algarve, Portugal
Pedro Moura, Institute of Systems and Robotics - University of Coimbra, Portugal
Pamela Murray-Tuite, Virginia Tech, United States
Mirco Nanni, ISTI, Italian National Research Council, Italy
Jennie Oxley, Accident Research Centre, Monash University, Australia
Dario Pacciarelli, Engineering, Roma Tre University, Italy
Sara Paiva, Instituto Politécnico de Viana do Castelo, Portugal
Markos Papageorgiou, Technical University of Crete, Greece
Ioannis Papamichail, Technical University of Crete, Greece
Brian Park, Engineering Systems and Environment, University of Virginia, United States
Alexander Paz, Civil Engineering, Queensland University of Technology, United States
Paulo Pereirinha, DEE, Polytechnic of Coimbra - ISEC, Portugal
Fernando Pereñiguez, Dept. Sciences and Informatics, University Centre of Defence, Spanish Air Force Academy, Spain
Hesham A. Rakha, Civil and Environmental Engineering, Virginia Tech, United States
Claudio Roncoli, Department of Built Environment, School of Engineering, Aalto University, Finland
Jose Santa, Electronics, Computer Technology and Projects, Technical University of Cartagena, Spain
Oleg Saprykin, X5 Group, Samara State Aerospace University, Russian Federation
Sanjay Sharma, school of marine science and engineering, Plymouth University, United Kingdom
Shih-Lung Shaw, Geography, University of Tennessee, United States
Silvia Siri, Department of Informatics, Bioengineering, Robotics and Systems Engineering, University of Genova, Italy
Uwe Stilla, Photogrammetry and Remote Sensing, Technische Universitaet Muenchen, Germany
Wencong Su, University of Michigan-Dearborn, United States
Tatsuya Suzuki, Department of Mechanical Science and Engineering, Nagoya University, Japan
Wai Yuen Szeto, Civil Engineering Department, The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Richard Tay, RMIT University, Australia
Helena Titheridge, Civil, Environmental and Geomatic Engineering, University College London, United Kingdom
Tomer Toledo, Technion - Israel Institute of Technology, Israel
Esko Turunen, Tampere University of Technology, Department of Mathematics, Finland
Emil Vassev, School of Computer Science & Informatics, Lero - The Irish Software Research Centre, UL, Limerick, Ireland
Francesco Viti, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Peter Vortisch, Institute for Transport Studies, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany
Mengqi M. Wang, University of Michigan-Dearborn, United States
Xiubin Wang, Civil Engineering, Texas A&M University, United States
Kyongsu Yi, Mechanical Engineering, Seoul National University, Korea, Republic of
Peng Zhang, Independent Researcher, China

(list not yet complete)